The Venice Art Center
Make a Donation Become a Member Join us on Facebook! Become a Volunteer!Become an Instructor!Become a Sponsor!

 

Baila Miller 2018 - 2019 Lecture Series

Lunch & Learn or the Lecture Only (no lunch)

Lecture with Lunch Series: "Lunch & Learn"

L115A --- Thursday, September 27: Auguste Rodin & Camille Claudel

L115B --- Thursday, October 18: Alfred Stieglitz & Georgia O'Keefe

L115C --- Tuesday, November 13: Salvador & Gala Dali

L115D --- Tuesday, December 4: Jackson Pollock & Lee Krasner

 

The Ringling College of Art & Design Lectures (includes lunch) at the Venice Art Center

L115E --- Tuesday, January 15: Heroes, Gods & Monsters of the Greek Myths

L115F --- Thursday, February 5: The Gifts of Homer: The Iliad & The Odyssey

L115G --- Wednesday, March 6: Art of Ancient Greece: Sculpture, Painting & Architecture

L115H --- Wednesday, April 10: Jellenistic Geography, History & Alexander the Great

L115I --- Wednesday, May 1: The Snow that was the Greek Olympics

 

Lunch & Lecture Series 12:00 pm- 12:45 pm / Program 12:45 pm- 2 pm

Lunch & Lecture Fee: $20 Members per date / $25 NonMembers per Date

 

Lecture Only Series:

L116A --- Thursday, October 25: Revolution in Art: The French Impressionists

L116B --- Wednesday, November 28: Alphonse Mucha: The Spirit of Art Nouveau

L116C --- Thursday, December 20: The Sensual Style of Art Deco

L116D --- Thursday, February 28: The LIfe of Paul Gaugin & Post Impresionists

L116E --- Wednesday, March 20: Gustav Klimt: The Golden Age

L116F --- Wednesday, April 24: Masters of Realism & Surrealism: Diego Rivera & Frieda Kahlo

L116G --- Wednesday, May 22: Glass Master Extraordinaire: Louis Comfort Tiffany

 

Lecture Only Series (no lunch): 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Lecture Fee: $15 Members per date / $20 NonMembers per date

 

Space is Limited, Register & Reserve Your Seat Today!

941.485.7136

 

Share